Welcome to Global History @ LSE

This is the blog of a student taking the Global History MSc at the London School of Economics.

I am studying part time from October 2010 to September 2012 and I will be posting my lecture notes, seminar notes, reading notes and essays online.

This is for my benefits so I can revise wherever I am but is open to anyone curious about the course, whether they’re currently studying at LSE or thinking about signing up.

LecturesLecture in the New Theatre, c1981 by LSE Library.

SeminarsDr Peter Loizos (left) and students, c1981 by LSE Library.

ReadingStudent in the library, 1981 by LSE Library.

EssaysStudent in the library, 1981 by LSE Library.

You can see my lecture notes etc by clicking on the pictures above. Browsing by courses is also available if you use the links below.

All images are taken from the LSE archive on Flikr. This site has no official link to the London School of Economics and Political Science. This site cannot verify the content of external links. Some rights reserved under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

About Left Outside
I blog, I drink, I study at the LSE, I work at a wine shop.

2 Responses to Welcome to Global History @ LSE

  1. Michelle says:

    Obama science adviser John Holdren proposed blasting sulphate particles into the atmosphere to block the rays of
    the sun. Of all the possible global disruptions,
    the two most likely are global warming and a super pandemic.

    And these changes will not suit human life as it is.

  2. Joesph says:

    Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or
    if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get advice from someone with
    experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

